RSS Feed

Walmart Savings

 

What I bought!

11 boxes of Nexcare Bandaids

1 Bag of Steamfresh Pasta/Vegtable

2 Dole Fruit Crispers

1 Dove Mens Body Wash (with extra travel size!)

Without any savings, my receipt would have said: $26.63

My receipt read: $7.78

Now the big question, how did I do that?!?!  It is really simple actually.  As I said in an earlier post, getting deep discounts at Wal-Mart can be tough due to their everyday low prices, which are usually the lowest price. Quick example, those Dole Crispers are $2.39 at Schnucks and $2.21 at Shop n’ Save.  The key to Wal-Mart savings is rollback items, items on the endcap that are seasonal, and their price matching.  Wal-Mart does price match! Here is a link to their price matching policy, but in a nutshell, the price of the item must be listed, example, Lipton Tea $1.49, and they will also take perferred shopping card ads as well, example, Penny Pincher from County Market.  I needed tea the other day and was already at Wal-Mart.  Since I had my coupon binder with me, I pulled out my Lipton Tea $1.49 from County Market (it was $2.89 at Wal-Mart) and they price matched it AND took my manufacture’s coupon for $.40 off.

So on to my trip last night.  As I mentioned before, I found a $1.00 off Nexcare products coupon online and saw that the bandaids were currently on sale for $1.00 at Wal-Mart.  This means FREE to me!  Some coupons state one per transaction, but this one did not!  I bought their whole stock!  The Dove was a deal (a) because it came with a free travel size and (b) because I had a $1 off coupon (this coupon was from RedPlum in SJ-R 5/22).  The Dole snacks were on rollback for $2.00 and I had a coupon for a $1 off 2 (click here for coupon).  And the steamers were not that on sale, I only had a $.35 off coupon.

So that is how I did it.  Not a big savings trip, but got a few items I know I’ll use and the bandaids, I’ll donate!  Another good reason to print multiple coupons is that you never know when the manufacture will pull the coupon.  The bandaid coupon is no longer available, so if I hadn’t printed 15 of them I would have lost out!

One response »

  1. I bet Momma is proud of her coupon cutie!

    Reply

Give us some LOVE!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

